Day 3 of the 31-Day Nail Art Challenge : Yellow Nails

Im again back with Day 3 of the 31-Day Nail Art Challenge!At work and it’s gloomy outside. It’s been raining for about 3 days now. We’ve been having storm in different parts of the country so I really hope that everyone stays safe. Hopefully we wont get inundated just like Ondoy or Typhoon Ketsana back in 2009 and Monsoon Habagat in 2012. It was really devastating to see what’s going on around me during and after the floods. Well anyway, I think the rain has stopped a little so that’s a good sign, right?Going back to business, Day 3 is Yellow Nails. 

 

 

Remember on my last post, I talked about the yellow nail polish I used for the gradient effect for my Orange nails? This is it!

 

 

So I used OMG Oh My Golly Banana Boat as my base color. This is not a flashy yellow so I love it. I am really not a fan yellow nail lacquers but I like this one. 

 

 

As you will notice, OMG Oh My Golly Banana Boat is not quite opaque so probably next time I use this, Ill apply 3 coats instead to achieve the right coverage.

 

I thought of the design because I’m longing to see the sun again. This reminds me of summer, really cannot say spring because we don’t have the season anyway. 

 

Daisies – because they look so delicate and fresh and they’re easy to paint!

 

I used a bright yellow paint for the flowers’ pistils and dabbed a little BK Leopard Gold on it so that it would stand out a little. Then, I used white and grey acrylic paints for the petals.

 

 

 

I used my Galaxy phone’s camera to take this pic.

 

So that’s Day 3! Hope you’re inspired to recreate this. Watch out for Day 4 – Green Nails!

 Please visit my blogger post, too. 😉

 

See yah! ♥